Earthquake hits the border zone of Azerbaijan-Russia

12:20 / 10.08.2019

On August 10, at 11:35 local time (at 07:35 by GMT) the RA MES Seismic Protection Survey Seismological Network registered an earthquake at the northern latitude of 41.740 and eastern longitude of 46.630 geographic coordinates (border zone of Azerbaijan-Russian, 12 km north-east from Zakatala town) with 4.5 magnitude and 10 km depth.

The tremor measured magnitude 6 at the epicenter area.

2-magnitude-earthquake was felt in Ijevan town and Koty village of Tavush province and in Alaverdi town of Lori province of the Republic of Armenia.

← Back to the list