Armenia Became a Member of the Assembly of European Regions

00:00 / 11.11.2010

In annual conference of the Assembly of European Regions in Istanbul with the participation of RA Prime Minister, Minister of Territorial Administration Armen Gevorgyan, decision on membership of Armenia to the organization was made. RA Tavush and Lori regions will represent Armenia in the Assembly.

Assembly of European Regions unites 270 regions of 33 countries and 16 international organizations and creates opportunity of cooperation and experience exchange between the regions of European countries. The organization closely cooperates with European Council and European structures.

Division of public relations

← Back to the list